“Yellow Ribbon” resistance movement received the Sakharov Prize

The heroism of the Ukrainian people did not go unappreciated by the international community. Thus, the civil resistance movement “Yellow Ribbon” received the Sakharov Prize.

The coordinators of the movement note that this distinction is, above all, the merit of every activist. Everyone who was not afraid to go to rallies and stick pro-Ukrainian resistance leaflets, everyone who passed on information about collaborators and the movement of Russian troops, everyone who was not afraid and fought!

The National Resistance Center joins in congratulating activists and members of the underground. This is an award for everyone who works for the victory of Ukraine at TOT. For those heroes whose names are unknown to the general public, but the results of their struggle are visible to everyone.

Note that the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought was launched in 1988 and is awarded annually by the European Parliament.

In 2022, the European Parliament awarded the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to the people of Ukraine. In particular, the following were awarded: the State Emergency Service of Ukraine, paramedic Yulia Paevska (“Tyra”), human rights defender Oleksandra Matviychuk (“Civil Liberties Center”), the “Yellow Ribbon” resistance movement, and the mayor of temporarily occupied Melitopol, Ivan Fedorov.

Переглядаючи цей сайт, ви погоджуєтесь з нашою політикою конфіденційності.